“WHAT WOULD I WRITE ABOUT? ” Arun.J

It’s raining outside,and
I’m dreaming inside.
The wind is so cold,yet
I’m sweating untold.
Thunderclap roaring loud,yet
my mind silence vowed.
What would I write about?
I throw a glance at the sky,
At the streets, at the trees.
Not a word, nor a thought
Not a sigh, nor a wink
What would I write about?
And yet! There you are,
awaiting me,inspiring me
so on, so forth
and thus,was born
A piece of paper,
so full of words,
so full of life,
Of ink, Of tears
Of blood, Of sweat.
Who else would I write about?
but you! dear somebody!

Leave a Reply

